Follow us

Our Boards

In partnership, Aim High’s Trustees, Ambassadors and Young Leaders advance our mission to create life-changing opportunities during the summer.

Aim High is governed by a dedicated Board of Trustees who bring together a wealth of experience in philanthropy, leadership, operational management, business and finance. Our Trustees, together with our Ambassadors and Young Leaders, help us to build a sustainable organization prepared to serve students, families and teachers now and in the future.

If you’d like to learn more about joining one of Aim High’s volunteer boards, please contact us.

Albert M. AdamsRegional VP, Tahoe/Truckee
Retired Head of School, Lick Wilmerding High School

Charlie Bullock
Partner and Managing Director, Mooreland

Ana Chowdhury
Founding Member of Alta Vista School, Volunteer and Philanthropist

Bob FalkenbergRegional VP, Silicon Valley
Investor & Philanthropist


Andrea Howard*
U.S. Marketing Manager, Ford Motor Company

David Ingraham, President
Chief Executive Officer, Facta

Jim Kalamas

Gardiner Kreglow
Associate Partner, Bain & Company

Tansy Mak*
Design Manager, Related Companies


Pamela May
President and CEO, Design Media

Kaya Murray
Executive Director, PGIM Real Estate

Brandon Nicholson
Executive Director, Hidden Genius Project

Hildy Shandell
CEO, The Divorce Whisperer

*Aim High Graduate

Susan Adams
Learning Services Consultant

Amy Alamar
Educational Consultant and Facilitator

Kris Bailey
Director of Communications and Marketing, Urban School

Laura Brown
Tahoe Truckee Excellence in Education Foundation

Susan Byrd
Lampert Byrd Foundation

Simon Chiu**
Director Of Development, Archbishop Riordan High School 

Kat Clark
Manager, Worldwide Education Strategy, Apple

Malia M. Cohen*†
Controller for the State of California

Mitch Cohen
Managing Director, Trilogy Search Partners

Stephen Davenport†        
Writer & Volunteer

Deborah Dasovich
Wells Fargo (retired)

Zoe Duskin**
Senior Director of Teaching and Learning at ACE Charter Schools, YLB Founding Chair

Aaron Philip Dworkin
Chief Executive Officer, National Summer Learning Association

Kristin Gannon†
Managing Director at Eastdil Secured

James Harris*,**,†
510 Media; Former Trustee, Oakland Unified School District; Former  Aim High Trustee

John Horsch†
Nonprofit Management Executive

Rick Jones
Jones Family Vineyards

Kris Klein
Credit Suisse (retired)

Courtney Klinge†
Vice President, Sports Basement

Jacqueline Kurzer**
Lower School Head, Cathedral School for Boys

Mark Lampert
BBP Partners, Lampert Byrd Foundation

Leslie Latham
VP Business Development, Spot Mixer

Adolfo Riedel*†
Business Agent, Engineers and Scientists of California – Local 20 

Alyssa Simpson Rochwerger
Product Marketer, Blue Shield

Larry Rosenberger
Research Fellow, Fair Isaac Corporation

Glenn A. Shannon†
Shorenstein Properties, Former Aim High Trustee

Aric Shalev
Managing Member, Rockpoint Group, LLC

Michael Shippey†

Lydia Shorenstein
Shorenstein Center

Ryan Smrekar
Head of Business Development and Strategic Partnerships – Operations, Waymo

Patrick Tenney†
Emrose Capital, Former Aim High Trustee

Frank Van Veenendaal
Startup Investor and Advisor

Kelley Warner
San Anselmo Economic Development Committee

Larry Weiss†
CFP®, CPA working in Personal Wealth Strategies

Bruce Wheeler †
Bank of America (retired)

Lakisha Young*
Founder and Executive Director of Oakland Reach

Shafia Zaloom**†
Author and Health Educator, Former Aim High Trustee

*Aim High Graduate
**Former Aim High Teacher/Site Director
†Former Aim High Trustee

Max Barnes

Ryan Frank, Marketing Chair 

Michelle Geng

Saloni Gupta
Sageview Capital

Theresa Hall, Co-Chair

Tess McNamara

Gabe Peixoto
Lubin Olson Niewiadomski LLP

Daniel Prendiville
Eastdil Secured

Diana Rios
Blue Shield of California

Evan Schwartz
Golden State Warriors

Hannah Sears **
Flourish Ventures

Paul Shulman

Zoe Williams*,**
Three Babes Bakeshop

Eugen Xie*
Oliver Wyman

Josh Zheng

*Aim High Graduate
**Former Aim High Teacher/Site Director